CALO (1944-)

Lot 13
Got to lot
Estimation :
800 - 1000 EUR
Result without fees
Result : 800EUR
CALO (1944-)
South, 2018
Geometric abstract composition.
Acrylic on canvas and sand.
Technique: spatula and crystal paper.
Framed, signed
61 x 50 cm
Biography :
French painter born in Paris, self-taught, Pierre CALOGERO signs his paintings CALO. Enthusiast of painting since his youngest age, he learned engraving and printing in the Parisian workshop of the painter Henri Goetz.
He manufactures his own pigment-based colours and materials.
Abstraction is his preferred language which emancipates and favours a freer creation. His practice is based on several vectors: prints, projections, embossing, collages. He mainly uses canvas, oil, acrylic, watercolour, ink, paper or sand.
Three elements are essential in his painting: Geometry, Color, Light. The originality of his work consists in the relationships of density, materiality, brightness or mattness between the coloured surfaces.
He has participated in numerous collective and individual exhibitions in France and abroad.
https://www.pierre-calogero.com/
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Return to catalogue

CALO (1944-)

Lot 13
Aller au lot
Estimation :
800 - 1000 EUR
Résultats sans frais
Résultat : 800EUR
CALO (1944-)
Sud, 2018
Composition abstraite géométrique.
Acrylique sur toile et sable.
Technique : spatule et papier cristal.
Encadrée, signée
61 x 50 cm
Biographie :
Peintre français né à Paris, autodidacte, Pierre CALOGERO signe ses toiles CALO. Epris de peinture depuis son plus jeune âge, il a appris la gravure et l’impression dans l’atelier parisien du peintre Henri Goetz.
Il fabrique lui-même ses couleurs à base de pigments ainsi que ses matières.
L’Abstraction est son langage préféré qui émancipe et favorise une création plus libre. Sa pratique repose sur plusieurs vecteurs : empreintes, projections, gaufrages, collages. Il utilise principalement la toile, l’huile, l’acrylique, l’aquarelle, l’encre, le papier ou le sable.
Trois éléments sont essentiels dans sa peinture : la Géométrie, la Couleur, la Lumière. L’originalité de son travail consiste dans les rapports de densité, de matérialité, de brillance ou de matité entre les surfaces colorées.
Il a participé à de très nombreuses Expositions Collectives ou Individuelles en France ou à l’étranger.
https://www.pierre-calogero.com/
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de vente
Retourner au catalogue