DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Set of...

Lot 18
Aller au lot
Estimation :
180 - 200 EUR

DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Set of...

DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Set of 8 L.A.S. and 1 C.A.S.:
- slnd, 4 pp. in-12 to the editor Dalloz: ""I could not send you these proofs yesterday. It took me time to correct them [...] but they still contain (the Tellier passage) some scabrous details. I am incorrigible. [...]""
- Paris (98 avenue de Villiers), sd (stamped September 3, 1881), 3 pp. in-12, to Charles Thyss, with his envelope. Provides explanations (as president of the playwrights) to his addressee on copyright for the translation of vaudevilles.
- Loiret, sd, 4 pp. in-8 to the publisher Dalloz: "[...] I have found nothing for your beautiful issue. I have a terrible trouble writing things that everyone can read. You'll see what I gave to Le Figaro for its Christmas issue. I'm sure he's hateful and I was really afraid to double-cross him. [...]
- slnd (April 8, 1868 according to a handwritten pencil note), 4 pp. in-12 to the publisher Dalloz to whom he asks to announce in the Moniteur the death of Henry Didier, lawyer, politician and French collector (1823-1868).
- slnd, 1 p. in-8: ""So it touched you? I suspected it a little. I know you are so impressionable - and so good to your friends. I slept in Brussels two days ago, immediately after Mr. Thiers' discrous: Come back right away... It's now or never, isn't it? [...]""
- Paris (98 avenue de Villiers), sd, 2 pp. in-8 to Dalloz: ""[...] Claudin brings me the issue dedicated to my father [...]"
- slnd, 1 p. in-8 to a friend (probably Dalloz): ""[...] I'd like nothing better than to give you the things for the Moniteur or any of your newspapers, but first send me the proof that the printer is waiting for. As it will not appear in volume until the end of the trial, we have time [...]"" Concerns, according to a handwritten pencil note, the preface to Les Idées de Madame Aubray.
- slnd, 1 p. in-8. Justifies her silence and makes an appointment.
- C.A.S., sl, January 23, 1889. Authorizes the addressee to reprod
My orders
Sale information
Sales conditions
Retourner au catalogue

DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Ensemble...

Lot 18
Aller au lot
180 - 200 EUR

DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Ensemble...

DUMAS (Alexandre fils) - 1824-1895. Ensemble de 8 L.A.S. et 1 C.A.S. :
- slnd, 4 pp. in-12 à l'éditeur Dalloz : ""Je n'ai pas pu vous envoyer ces épreuves hier. Il m'a fallu le temps de les corriger […] mais elles contiennent encore (le passage Tellier) des détails scabreux. Je suis incorrigible. […]""
- Paris (98 avenue de Villiers), sd (cachet 3 septembre 1881), 3 pp. in-12, à Charles Thyss, avec son enveloppe. Fournit des explications (en tant que président des auteurs dramatiques) à son destinataire sur le droit d'auteur pour la traduction de vaudevilles.
- Loiret, sd, 4 pp. in-8 à l'éditeur Dalloz : ""[…] je n'ai rien trouvé pour votre beau numéro. J'ai une peine affreuse à écrire des choses que tout le monde puisse lire. Vous verrez ce que j'ai donné au Figaro pour son numéro de Noël. Je suis sûr qu'il est détestable et vraiment j'ai eu peur de faire coup double. […]
- slnd (8 avril 1868 d'après une note manuscrite au crayon), 4 pp. in-12 à l'éditeur Dalloz à qui il demande d'annoncer dans le Moniteur la mort d'Henry Didier, avocat, homme politique et collectionneur français (1823-1868).
- slnd, 1 p. in-8 : ""Alors cela vous a touché ? Je m'en doutais bien un peu. Je vous sais si impressionnable - et si bon pour vos amis. J'ai couché à Bruxelles, il y a deux jours, immédiatement après le discrous de M. Thiers : Revenez tout de suite… C'est le moment ou jamais, n'est ce pas ?[…]""
- Paris (98 avenue de Villiers), sd, 2 pp. in-8 à Dalloz : ""[…] Claudin m'apporte le numéro consacré à mon père […]""
- slnd, 1 p. in-8 à un ami (probablement Dalloz) : ""[…] Je ne demande pas mieux que de vous donner les choses pour le Moniteur ou n'importe quel autre de vos journaux, mais envoyez moi d'abord l'épreuve que l'imprimeur attend. Comme cela ne paraîtra pas en volume avant la fin du procès, nous avons le temps […]"" Concerne, d'après une note manuscrite au crayon, la préface des Idées de Madame Aubray.
- slnd, 1 p. in-8. Justifie son silence et prend rendez-vous.
- C.A.S., sl, 23 janvier 1889. Autorise son destinataire à reproduire son article sur la main et du volume Thérèse avec l'accord des éditeurs respectifs. On y joint un portrait photographique sur carton de Dumas fils par Eug. Pirou
Mes ordres d'achat
Informations sur la vente
Conditions de ventes
Retourner au catalogue